TC default to off at start but available

Have an idea or something you'd like to see in a new version? Let us know.
Post Reply
User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

TC default to off at start but available

Post by geoffav » Thu Aug 30, 2007 2:54 pm

When I talk with folks about what they like about various tuners ---------- the Predator is always mentioned for the ability to pick how the TC is set at start up.

I also liked the ability to turn it on using the switch if I wanted it but not having to turn it off at every start.

Is this something SF could do?????
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

Juggalo_X
Warrant Officer 4
Warrant Officer 4
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:10 am
Location: South Western Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by Juggalo_X » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:17 pm

geoffav wrote:When I talk with folks about what they like about various tuners ---------- the Predator is always mentioned for the ability to pick how the TC is set at start up.

I also liked the ability to turn it on using the switch if I wanted it but not having to turn it off at every start.

Is this something SF could do?????

yes SF can turn the TC off at start. its in the general settings section right hand top.
Image
Click Here for Sniper Special Forces Tuner Review!
Click Here for Sniper Special Forces Feature Demo Video!

bgrd351
Command Sergeant Major
Command Sergeant Major
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 8:10 am

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by bgrd351 » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:36 pm

I havent tested this on the Mach yet but when I had SCT on the 02 Gt and set the TC off on start up it was off period. You could not turn it back on without going into the tune and changing it back on.

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by geoffav » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:40 pm

Delete
Last edited by geoffav on Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by geoffav » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:41 pm

bgrd351 wrote:I havent tested this on the Mach yet but when I had SCT on the 02 Gt and set the TC off on start up it was off period. You could not turn it back on without going into the tune and changing it back on.


That's correct, SF is the same way. 8-)
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

Juggalo_X
Warrant Officer 4
Warrant Officer 4
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:10 am
Location: South Western Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by Juggalo_X » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:41 pm

geoffav wrote:That's not what I'm talking about.

I want it off at start but still available if I push the switch.

Trackadapt (sp) and the Predator will do this. I figured if the Predator could do it so could SF. I have not researched this in Commando but having this option in SF would be nice.

i have no idea if u can turn it back on ive never tried. TC is for pussies :D
Image
Click Here for Sniper Special Forces Tuner Review!
Click Here for Sniper Special Forces Feature Demo Video!

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by geoffav » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:44 pm

Juggalo_X wrote:
geoffav wrote:When I talk with folks about what they like about various tuners ---------- the Predator is always mentioned for the ability to pick how the TC is set at start up.

I also liked the ability to turn it on using the switch if I wanted it but not having to turn it off at every start.

Is this something SF could do?????

yes SF can turn the TC off at start. its in the general settings section right hand top.


That's not what I'm talking about.

I want it off at start but still available if I push the switch.

Trackadapt (sp) and the Predator will do this. I figured if the Predator could do it so could SF. I have not researched this in Commando but having this option in SF would be nice.
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by geoffav » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:47 pm

Juggalo_X wrote:
geoffav wrote:That's not what I'm talking about.

I want it off at start but still available if I push the switch.

Trackadapt (sp) and the Predator will do this. I figured if the Predator could do it so could SF. I have not researched this in Commando but having this option in SF would be nice.

i have no idea if u can turn it back on ive never tried. TC is for pussies :D


Some people want the option, I don't need it to ever be on. I'm not out in that vehicle if TC is needed. :lol:
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

Juggalo_X
Warrant Officer 4
Warrant Officer 4
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:10 am
Location: South Western Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by Juggalo_X » Thu Aug 30, 2007 3:48 pm

geoffav wrote:
Juggalo_X wrote:
geoffav wrote:That's not what I'm talking about.

I want it off at start but still available if I push the switch.

Trackadapt (sp) and the Predator will do this. I figured if the Predator could do it so could SF. I have not researched this in Commando but having this option in SF would be nice.

i have no idea if u can turn it back on ive never tried. TC is for pussies :D


Some people want the option, I don't need it to ever be on. I'm not out in that vehicle if TC is needed. :lol:

exactly it aint like im driving my stang in the snow screw that lol death wish :roll: i turned it of indefinitely cuz i hate how the car chugs at the slightest slip of the wheel and i smashed my abs sensors so meh.
Image
Click Here for Sniper Special Forces Tuner Review!
Click Here for Sniper Special Forces Feature Demo Video!

squirrelcv
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 6:19 pm

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by squirrelcv » Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:49 pm

Hahahah I thought you were talking about a torque converter at first. Traction control is crap in my opinion. It just bogs your engine down if the tires slip. Whooooopedydoo.
2000 Mustang GT
Kenne Bell 2.1l @ 9spi + Nitrous Express @ 15
...among everything else

sniperpat469
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:53 pm

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by sniperpat469 » Thu Oct 11, 2007 10:07 pm

when I was the tuner for Diablosport , when the TC was off that was it you could not turn it on. and I dont see how this can be done since the selection in the program is off or on. But I havent been at diablo for 3 years now ,

I just checked with willie he just left diablo a month ago he says even with diablo when selected off it is off all the time.

Double check that, if that feature can be done I will include it some how with the sniper.

Patrick
Image

DirtyDirtyRacing
Sergeant
Sergeant
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 4:58 pm
Location: Bedford, VA
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by DirtyDirtyRacing » Thu Oct 11, 2007 11:46 pm

it can be done but to my knowledge it requires some re-wiring of the switch in the dash .......I think the guys over and modular depot had a post about it ALONG time ago .......I just searched and couldnt dig it up ..... :(
http://www.Dirtydirtyracing.com
2276 Magnolia Dr.
Bedford VA 24523
ph# 540-875-8722
Dynocom 1800X Loaded Chassis Dyno

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by geoffav » Fri Oct 12, 2007 11:05 pm

You can buy the Trac Adapt which is easy to wire in and it does exactly what I'm talking about. When you use the Trac Adapt the TC is off as the default and can be turned ON with the button. It just reverses the function of the switch.

I posted elsewhere and nobody remembers their Predator working the way I described so I must have got it wrong. I never really cared about having the function because I don't drive the car when TC would do any good. Having it on seemed to be a big risk if you needed to maneuver the car. 8-)
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

User avatar
cliffyk
Sniper Tech Support
Sniper Tech Support
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Sep 14, 2007 7:36 pm

Re: TC default to off at start but available

Post by cliffyk » Sat Oct 13, 2007 7:59 am

Traction control is the skinny pedal on the right, anti-lock braking is done with the one iin the middle...
-cliff knight-
My Mustang
Multi-fuel: Burns gas and rubber

Post Reply

Return to “Special Forces Feature Request”