View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Mon Oct 20, 2014 7:16 am



Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
 Tuning Options for Contour SVT 
Author Message
Corporal
Corporal

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:56 pm
Posts: 26
Just wondering if the contour svt is supported by the special forces software. I'd really like to tune this car so please let me know. Thanks! -Lou


Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:57 pm
Profile
General of the Army
General of the Army

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Posts: 2148
Works on some and not on others depends on your ecu code

PS

_________________
Image


Wed Apr 28, 2010 9:29 am
Profile
Corporal
Corporal

Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:56 pm
Posts: 26
PCM code is RJL1.


Sun May 02, 2010 3:07 pm
Profile
General of the Army
General of the Army

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:53 pm
Posts: 2148
I think that is one we have trouble flashing , I am pretty sure the chip set up will work

PS

_________________
Image


Mon May 03, 2010 9:31 am
Profile
General of the Army
General of the Army
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:54 pm
Posts: 2726
Location: Sanford, FL
Yes, the chip version will work fine with that.

_________________
Director of Sales & Marketing
Technical Support

407.321.5725
www.DeltaForceTuning.com


Mon May 03, 2010 10:25 am
Profile YIM WWW
Private
Private

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 2
So is the RJL1 Unsupported by Delta Force/Special forces? Chip would be the only way? Thats poopy if that's the case, guess I'll look elsewhere.

Was really hyped to use this and was almost ready to pull the trigger :(

_________________
1998 SVT Contour


Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:38 am
Profile
General of the Army
General of the Army
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:54 pm
Posts: 2726
Location: Sanford, FL
You can still use Special Forces but you must get the chip/burner version rather than the "flash" version.

_________________
Director of Sales & Marketing
Technical Support

407.321.5725
www.DeltaForceTuning.com


Wed Oct 13, 2010 11:19 am
Profile YIM WWW
Private
Private

Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 12:28 am
Posts: 2
Kinda curious why doesn't it work? Just incompatible?

The chip + burner is out of my price range. :(

_________________
1998 SVT Contour


Wed Oct 13, 2010 2:17 pm
Profile
General of the Army
General of the Army
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:54 pm
Posts: 2726
Location: Sanford, FL
You can get the SF kit with the chip & burner instead of the "flash" Interface. Price is the same.

_________________
Director of Sales & Marketing
Technical Support

407.321.5725
www.DeltaForceTuning.com


Thu Oct 14, 2010 2:52 pm
Profile YIM WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.