pulling the tune off the interface

Lightning and Harley Davidson F150, powered by a supercharged 5.4L 2 valve engine
Post Reply
lightninquick
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:09 pm

pulling the tune off the interface

Post by lightninquick » Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:13 pm

how is this done?

User avatar
geoffav
Second Lieutenant
Second Lieutenant
Posts: 362
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 7:35 pm
Location: Enterprise, AL
Contact:

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by geoffav » Mon Oct 01, 2007 1:14 am

I don't think that's an option yet. You can always overwrite it with another tune. 8-)

I assume you are talking about removing a tune from positions 1-5? It's no big deal really, just remember where the right tune is. I put a label on the interface with a list of what's in it.

This was a suggested new feature for SF as I recall. I don't know the status.
Geoff
04 Mach1 Torch Red 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
03 Mach1 Azure Blue 5spd w/281 CobraJet Engine
33 Ford 3 Window, 4.6DOHC stack intake

http://www.weevilcitycruisers.com/index.html

lightninquick
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:09 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by lightninquick » Mon Oct 01, 2007 10:27 am

thats would make sense,,,i had my lap top die and the only copy's ofmy tune are on the interface,,,but the tunes are to lean. my tuners pc had also died. i guess im sol.

lightninquick
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:09 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by lightninquick » Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:55 pm

if i buy the special forces,,,will i then be able to pull this tune off the interface? this is becoming a very large pain in the *** i have other issues with the sniper setup,,,but being able to richen it up is priority 1.

its not a matter of money either,,,i just paid a pc programer to tell me that this thing dont work,,,,is any body out there that can help? or do i put this crap where i think it belongs :evil:

HollywoodRacing
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by HollywoodRacing » Mon Oct 01, 2007 3:59 pm

You can't pull a tune off the interface but you can put a new tune over the one that is currently on the interface. Yes you can do that with Special Forces.
Hollywood Racing
Phoenix, AZ
http://www.Hollywoodracing.net
Mathew 602-757-0158
Evan 602-757-0066

lightninquick
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:09 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by lightninquick » Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:03 pm

we have spent alot of time on the dyno with this current tune,,,im running a full built 25lb boost truck,,,im alittle concerned how long it will take to get it right via the e net,,,,i am racing at ffw at fontana in a couple weeks

if i dont pull both front tires up,,,i aint going

Rhynotune
Sergeant Major of the Army
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:31 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by Rhynotune » Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:30 pm

Chris/Patrick

Can you confirm that you can't read a file off of an interface please?

Ryan
Ryan
RHYNOTUNE
rhynotune@gmail.com
Sniper Delta Force Tuner and Dealer

AIM: RyanatSDM

HollywoodRacing
First Sergeant
First Sergeant
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by HollywoodRacing » Mon Oct 01, 2007 4:41 pm

I stand corrected you can read the file that is on your interface. Just select what position you want to read, Then click read interface.
Hollywood Racing
Phoenix, AZ
http://www.Hollywoodracing.net
Mathew 602-757-0158
Evan 602-757-0066

lightninquick
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:09 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by lightninquick » Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:20 pm

i must have a problem,,,mine wont do anything when i do that

User avatar
Sniper Chris
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 602
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:54 pm
Location: Sanford, FL
Contact:

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by Sniper Chris » Mon Oct 01, 2007 6:08 pm

I'm not sure how you come to the conclusion that your computer crashes therefore our product is crap. Anyways, as Matt said, you can read any position off the Interface (1-6) and save it to your pc. However, if those files are "tuned .pcm" files then you cannot run them through Special Forces again. You can only run .txt files through Special Forces. Which brings me to a question...Do you still have Special Forces or the Multiloader program. If not, then you're not going to be able to transfer the files to your pc.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Technical Support

407.321.5725
www.DeltaForceTuning.com

lightninquick
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:09 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by lightninquick » Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:31 pm

problem solved!!!!!

the problemo was that i loaded the wrong driver,,,and i had to deleate that driver before trying to load the right driver

big thumbs up to the sniper crew,,,,mathew spent a half hour with me and set me straight

thanks guys!!!!!

signed,,meathead

331n2o66stang
Private
Private
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 8:45 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by 331n2o66stang » Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:22 pm

im wondering myself about something like this...if your computer crashes or some1 steals it..ect...you have both banks or what ever its called....two diffrent cars loaded onto the sniper delta force interface,is it junk then? or can some1 reprogram the thing so it can be used again?...or just load up the soft wear into another computer and everything will still be there?

sniperpat469
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:53 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by sniperpat469 » Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:47 pm

Just load up the software on another computer.
If you have a bunch of files you should back them up.
you can store them on the interface also.

Patrick
Image

Frank02L
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Searcy, AR

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by Frank02L » Sat Oct 06, 2007 8:29 pm

Just curious, "lightninquick"="selfdestruck"???
2002 Lightning, "stock" suspension,
9.57@140.11 with 15psi and a lousy 60'
Best 60' 1.39 on Drag Radials before it turned sharp left (didn't know it was a roundy-round car!)
Hollywood Racing
Sniper tuned

lightninquick
Private
Private
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 8:09 pm

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by lightninquick » Sun Oct 07, 2007 10:18 am

yes,,,,,,,

Frank02L
Private First Class
Private First Class
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 4:41 pm
Location: Searcy, AR

Re: pulling the tune off the interface

Post by Frank02L » Fri Oct 12, 2007 5:22 pm

The ,,,, gave it away lol
2002 Lightning, "stock" suspension,
9.57@140.11 with 15psi and a lousy 60'
Best 60' 1.39 on Drag Radials before it turned sharp left (didn't know it was a roundy-round car!)
Hollywood Racing
Sniper tuned

Post Reply

Return to “SVT Lighting and SVT Harley”