Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Sniper Bazooka MAF Meter Questions and Answer Forum
Post Reply
REDCHARGE
Private
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:31 pm

Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by REDCHARGE » Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:38 pm

Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube? I put it in my 70mm tubing for my Escort zx2 , and now I'm kinda worried it wont tune properly . Is it going to screw it up, since it see's more air flow or will my special forces software take care of it ?.....I'm a little worried , its being turboed as we speak.

sniperpat469
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 427
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:53 pm

Re: Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by sniperpat469 » Sun Oct 14, 2007 7:49 am

It is very important that the sensor and the tube are used together. the sensor and the 95mm housing are calibrated together.

Patrick
Image

REDCHARGE
Private
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:31 pm

Re: Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by REDCHARGE » Sun Oct 14, 2007 10:46 am

Ok , when I bought the maf I kinda threw out the metal houseing . Can I just buy the 95mm metal tubing with a air filter that fits from you ? I already have the actual sencor . I feel like an idiot . I need these parts overnited to .
How much will this cost all together to N.Y. , next day air ?

kustomizedzx2
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by kustomizedzx2 » Sun Oct 14, 2007 9:53 pm

what's up man, its HoMeMaDeZX2 from Teamzx2....just wanted to say hey...
Image
Sniper Tuned...Next: BOOST.

REDCHARGE
Private
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:31 pm

Re: Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by REDCHARGE » Tue Oct 16, 2007 12:05 am

Hey Fellow ZXTUNER,

Well Since I messed up and look like an idiot ,the guys here at sniper helped me out, by giving me a discount and sending the parts out right away .

REDCHARGE
Private
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:31 pm

Re: Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by REDCHARGE » Wed Oct 17, 2007 9:58 am

Well I take back what I said.....They charged me full retail price and lied to me and said they would give me dealer price , not cool at all.....as soon as they got my credit card number , they just charged away......messed up.

kustomizedzx2
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2007 11:39 am
Contact:

Re: Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by kustomizedzx2 » Wed Oct 17, 2007 10:34 am

REDCHARGE wrote:Well I take back what I said.....They charged me full retail price and lied to me and said they would give me dealer price , not cool at all.....as soon as they got my credit card number , they just charged away......messed up.
Give Chris a call. Let him know what happened. I hope it will be taken care of.
Image
Sniper Tuned...Next: BOOST.

User avatar
Sniper Chris
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 574
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:54 pm
Location: Sanford, FL
Contact:

Re: Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by Sniper Chris » Wed Oct 17, 2007 11:17 am

REDCHARGE wrote:Well I take back what I said.....They charged me full retail price and lied to me and said they would give me dealer price , not cool at all.....as soon as they got my credit card number , they just charged away......messed up.
Geez, this is the thanks we get for offering you a discount? I guess lesson learned. We did make a mistake but we have already corrected it. Now I get the pleasure of reading this. Next time how about calling us first before making rude statements.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Technical Support

407.321.5725
www.DeltaForceTuning.com

REDCHARGE
Private
Private
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2007 9:31 pm

Re: Will a sniper3000 maf work stuck in a 70mm tube?

Post by REDCHARGE » Fri Oct 19, 2007 4:01 pm

I'm sorry Chris,

I kinda jumped the gun , I do apoligize and thank you for all your help . The guys here at sniper are the best and the software is flawless.

Post Reply

Return to “Bazooka MAF Meters”