Page 1 of 1

Bazooka meter info

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 3:15 pm
by sniperpat469
Here is some info on the Bazooka MAF meter

http://www.snipertuning.com/new/product ... 22&large=1


Patrick

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:29 pm
by HollywoodRacing
Talk about Bling ! Those meters not only work very well they look awesome too :D

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 5:50 pm
by Rhynotune
I don't know how many i've tuned, (quite a few) but I can tell you the transfer function is spot on.

I like to lower the airmass displacement of one cylinder a little but you don't have to.

So far they have all dialed in much better than other MAF's i've used.

New technology sure makes a difference. :P

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 1:12 am
by geoffav
I'll have to make sure it will work with my MRT CAI before going that way. They look very nice. ;)

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 2:04 am
by rdy2rac
the accuracy on those meters are second to none. i'm only running a Velocity housing because it transitioned to my pipe work better. the element itself is from the bazooka.

i've seen almost 800rwhp to the tire and no hint of pegging.

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:19 am
by bgrd351
now...if they are so accurate, and I am sure they are, would it be worth swapping out my stock one on the Mach 1 for this before I shoot for the moon on power in about a year or is a waste until then?

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2007 2:02 pm
by geoffav
So if I install Bazooka, select Mass brand Sniper, and select Sniper 3000 --------- I'm set???

Do all models have IAT?

Are there measurements available for the units offered? I want to make sure they will fit my current configuration.

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 12:32 pm
by geoffav
I found most every answer to the above questions in the new SF user guide. We may have to consider it for my son's GT as well. It's getting the P0113 code on second start up again. I swapped in a different Lightning MAF and it went away for awhile. :cry:

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Sat May 07, 2011 10:46 pm
by Ryan Skaggs
geoffav wrote:It's getting the P0113 code on second start up again.
I've been having this issue as well, using a Pro-M 92mm MAF. Did a quick search and found this thread, but didn't see any further discussion on it. The car runs great an idles much better than it did before any tuning, so I wasn't sure what the deal is with the code...

Re: Bazooka meter info

Posted: Sun May 08, 2011 9:59 pm
by Ryan Skaggs
Figured out what my issue is. The Pro-M meter I have is a 4 pin setup, so naturally that code is going to pop up. The car runs great with the meter, regardless, but I'd like to get my Abaco meter back on the car... something went bad on it, as the car won't stay running with the same injector calibration as the Pro-M (01SVT 30lb.). I've read there's been some issues with the Abaco meters, but they're taking care of it apparently.

One thing I found while looking around, was guys cutting the IAT wires and running a Lightning IAT sensor... this is another option, in my case. With a diablo predator hooked up and displaying data, the IAT is locked in @ 100 degrees.

The light stays off until I start the car again, so for the time being... I just clear the code out right after I shut the car off, that way when I fire it up the light isn't on for the duration of crusing around. And I want to reiterate the fact that the car is running very strong now, with the Commando tune-up... it settles into 12.9-13.1 @ WOT and has a ton more midrange and throttle response. Amazing.

I'm going to spend some more time on the motor and then start tuning for nitrous hits again... it's been a while since the car's been on the jug.