Page 1 of 1

Software Shuts Down

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 12:48 pm
by Mattr66
I have noticed that if you put a .pcm file on the desktop and try to open it in delta then the program exits/quits. It only does this if you try to open the file and it brings up a description of the file before you have a chance to open it. Sometimes it only does it when bringing up a second file to compare from the desktop. It only seems to do this if the .pcm file is on the desktop. Just been working around it and not saving files to the desktop....LOL
Matt R

Re: Software Shuts Down

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:16 pm
by sniperpat469
I have noticed this on some PC's but dosent seem to happen all the time on all computers


Patrick

Re: Software Shuts Down

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 8:15 pm
by The Sniper
That is a known bug. It has been had tracking it down though. It will be addressed in the next release.

Re: Software Shuts Down

Posted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 9:31 pm
by DirtyDirtyRacing
It is hit or miss with mine , I have had it do it even when the PCM file was in the Tunes folder , rarely if I close everything else on my computer when opening up the Delta Force .......

Re: Software Shuts Down

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:40 am
by Truck Source
mine will do this as well, but only sometimes. it only happens after opening a 2nd or 3rd project. mine does this when opening the pcm file from the tunes folder.

Re: Software Shuts Down

Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:58 am
by sniperpat469
When this happens a warning pops up if you ckick ignore the program will not crash.

I have seen this problem and it happens rarely on my lap top usually when I have many projects open.

Patrick

Update on This Issue

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2007 4:35 pm
by Mattr66
Well under XP i have had many problems with the software shutting down. In the program properties of the .exe file for Delta Force i set it for Windows 2000 compatibility mode and it seems to have fixed all issues with the software shutting down periodically.......

Matt R

Re: Software Shuts Down

Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 2:08 pm
by geoffav
I've had no issues using Commando on a notebook with Vista Home Premium. I don't usually save files to the desktop but did it some just to see what happens. No issues for me. :geek:

I usually have issues so this is new territory for me. :D

Re: Software Shuts Down

Posted: Sun Jul 20, 2008 10:10 am
by chag68
This happens to me on my laptop quite often. I was thinking I was doing something wrong as I am new to all this. I will be partially through a tune change and everything will disappear and only the green sniper logo/background will be on the screen and haven't been able to get the screen back. "Save changes" comes up but I will just start again as don't want to take a chance that my original file will be screwed up. Very frustrating.
Hope this can be fixed since it appears that I'm not alone here....Karl

Re: Software Shuts Down

Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:48 pm
by Sniper Chris
As I'm sure everyone has figured the fix by now.....Do not save your files on your desktop. Save them in a folder.