scaling load for blow through setting

General use, comments, tips and info.
Post Reply
RockStang
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 3:51 pm

scaling load for blow through setting

Post by RockStang » Wed Oct 28, 2020 9:45 pm

Hello, i need help to scale the "Load" in my tune for timing control, with my actual values the car stalls when stop and the timing retard a lot. What i have to change in the tune to achieve it? When i use the Draw Through setting the car runs like a champ.
I have a Mustang GT 03 Auto. C.R 10:5.1 Stock heads, forged internals, Vortech V1 SC 8lb pulley, air to air intercooler.Deutch fuel pump 340lph. 93 Oct. fuel setting. I'am using a MAF 05+ stock in a 73mm pipe (blow through) and 38lb fuel injectors, both tables modified with the appropiate values with the Commando Software. thanks for the help

User avatar
Sniper Chris
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 640
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:54 pm
Location: Sanford, FL
Contact:

Re: scaling load for blow through setting

Post by Sniper Chris » Thu Oct 29, 2020 10:23 am

I'm not sure I'm understanding the question. You select "draw through" for the MAF and the car runs great but you want to change something?
Director of Sales & Marketing
Technical Support

407.321.5725
www.DeltaForceTuning.com

RockStang
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 3:51 pm

Re: scaling load for blow through setting

Post by RockStang » Thu Oct 29, 2020 2:45 pm

I have two tunes, one for draw through in which the Car works very well, but i am making the swap to blow through (tune completely different) in the latter i need to scale the Load, since as the software shows it, in Low rpm it delays and advances time randomly and the Wideband marks extremely rich (10.0). Time went back -3 degrees (global) and with that the Car apparently is fine but became a lazy boy. Thanks for the answer

User avatar
Sniper Chris
General of the Army
General of the Army
Posts: 640
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:54 pm
Location: Sanford, FL
Contact:

Re: scaling load for blow through setting

Post by Sniper Chris » Fri Oct 30, 2020 11:42 am

Ok, try this.....

Under Scalars you need to change "Minimum spark/idle control to 20 (from 5?).

Under Tables you need to open "Spark Borderline table" and "MBT Spark table". Replace the negative numbers that are in the "Spark Borderline table" with the corresponding numbers that are in the "MBT table".
Director of Sales & Marketing
Technical Support

407.321.5725
www.DeltaForceTuning.com

RockStang
Private
Private
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 3:51 pm

Re: scaling load for blow through setting

Post by RockStang » Fri Oct 30, 2020 1:25 pm

Thank you! I'll make the changes and be up-to-date with the results

Post Reply

Return to “Commando - Delta Forces General”