Commando functions?

Sales, features, capabilities, vehicles, licensing, bullets, ...
Post Reply
Disranger
Private
Private
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:06 pm

Commando functions?

Post by Disranger » Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:13 pm

With the commando software can I completly shut off my automatics trans functions so as not to set a CEL? Example is using an automatic trans equiped processor in a manual car or non-computer controlled automatic. Also can you change things like idle decay rate, plenum volume, spark output etc.....

Rhynotune
Sergeant Major of the Army
Sergeant Major of the Army
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2007 1:31 pm

Re: Commando functions?

Post by Rhynotune » Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:49 pm

Yep you can shut off everything you need to go from a auto to a manual. I've got cars running right now that I'm doing just that. Also yes you can change all of the dashpot/idle/decay functions.


There isn't a plenum volume, there is a manifold volume which helps tip in/tip out issues, I assume that's what you mean.

And yes, you can completely control spark, from locking it, to allowing a max allowed, to setting up a retard function based on air temp and engine temp.


Hope that helps

Ryan
Ryan
RHYNOTUNE
rhynotune@gmail.com
Sniper Delta Force Tuner and Dealer

AIM: RyanatSDM

Disranger
Private
Private
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:06 pm

Re: Commando functions?

Post by Disranger » Tue Jul 31, 2007 6:06 pm

Yes that helps alot. Thank you very much!

Post Reply

Return to “Commando - Delta Forces Product Info”